Planning a yatra to the Ashtravinayaka darshan or simply wanting to have a darshan of the Muruti's right here on this website. This link offers you all the yatra information.

Moreshwar Temple
The temple is covered from all sides by four Minarets. This was done to prevent attacks on the temple during Mughal periods. There is a Nandi (Shiva’s Bull mount) sitting in front of the temple entrance, which is unique, as Nandi is normally in front of only Shiva temples.

Siddhivinayak Temple
Significance of Siddhatek – Shri Siddhivinayaka Ashtavinayak: God Vishnu is supposed to have vanquished the asuras Madhu and Kaitabh after propitiating Ganesha here. This is the only idol of the eight Ashtavinayakas with the trunk positioned to its right.

Vardha Vinayak Temple
Significance of Mahad – Shri Varadvinayak Ashtavinayak : Ganesha is said to reside here in the form of Varada Vinayaka, the giver of bounty and success. This is the only temple where devotees are allowed to personally pay their homage and respects to the idol. They are allowed in the immediate vicinity of this idol to perform their prayers.

Chintamani Temple
Significance of Theur – Shri Chintamani Ashtavinayak : Ganesha is believed to have got back the precious Chintamani Jewel from the greedy Guna for sage Kapila at this spot. However, after bringing back the jewel, sage Kapila put it in Lord Ganesha’s neck naming him as the Chintamani Vinayak.

Vigneshwar Temple
Significance of Ozar – Shri Vigneshwara Ashtavinayak : The demon Vighnasur, after being defeated by Lord Ganesha pleaded to show Mercy. Ganesha granted his plea, but on the condition that demon should not go to the place where Ganesha worshipping is going on. In return the demon asked a favour that his name should be taken before Ganesha’s name, thus the name of Ganesha became Vighnaharta or Vighneshwara.

Mahaganpati Temple
Significance of Ranjangaon – Shri Mahaganpati Ashtavinayak: Shiva is believed to have worshipped Ganesha before fighting the demon Tripurasura here. Constructed so that the rays of the Sun fall directly on the idol (during the southward movement of the sun), the temple bears a distinct resemblance to the architecture reminiscent of the 9th & 10th Centuries.
Ashtavinayaka (Marathi: अष्टविनायक) literally means "Eight Ganeshas" in Sanskrit. Ganesha is the Hinduism/Hindu deity of obstacles, unity, prosperity and learning. The term refers to eight Ganeshas. Ashtavinayaka yatratrip refers to a pilgrimage to the eight Hindu temples in Maharashtra state of India that house eight distinct idols of Ganesha, in a pre-ascertained sequence. The Ashtavinayaka yatra or pilgrimage covers the eight ancient holy temples of Ganesha which are situated around Pune. Each of these temples has its own individual legend and history, as distinct from each other as the murtis in each temple. The form of each murti of Ganesha and His trunk are distinct from one another. However, there are other temples of eight Ganesha in various other parts of Maharashtra; the ones around Puna are more well known than the former
The eight temples:
• Mayureshwar, (Moreshwar Temple) Moregaon, Pune district

• Siddhivinayak, Siddhatak Temple, Ahmednagar district

• Ballaleshwar Temple, Raigad district

• Vardavinayak Temple, Mahad, near Khapoli, Raigad district

• Chintamani Temple, Theur, Pune district

• Girijatmak Temple, Lenyadri, Pune district

• Vignahar Temple, Ozar, Pune district

• Mahaganpati Temple, Ranjandaon, Pune district

If you need any additional information, please don't hesitate to write to me at